Notification of email unsubscribes

Notification of email unsubscribes

When we send out emails on your behalf the outgoing email always includes a link to unsubscribe from future correspondence.

Historically we have handled all this quietly in the background by dropping any attempts to send email to that address. But recently we added a feature to notify you when this happens and to mark the contact as not wanting future correspondence.

There is a new “Recent Errors” section on the dashboard where these notifications will appear for 14 days. They will also appear in the client’s timeline.